Nominations for the Right Livelihood Award 2021 now possible

January 19, 2021

Nominations are to be submitted through the online form on the Submittable platform, found at the clickable button below.

Any living person or organisation can be nominated for a Right Livelihood Award. There are no restrictions on who may submit a nomination, individuals or organisations can submit a nomination – except Right Livelihood Award jury and staff members. We do not accept self-nominations, therefore nominations for oneself, close relatives or their own organisations will not be considered for a Right Livelihood Award. The Right Livelihood Foundation reserves the right to refuse clearly unsuitable proposals.

Normally, the Foundation makes three cash awards and one honorary award each year. The cash awards are intended for work in progress or the extension of existing activities; they are never given for personal use. For more information on this and other awards see:

The deadline for nominations to be submitted for the 2021 Right Livelihood Award is 3rd March 2021.

For last year’s award, see:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: